Voice 24: Barbara Fairburn, Pearls of Life

I’m a Methodist minister in the North Kirklees and Morley Circuit. After working as a primary school teacher and later as a teacher of English as a Foreign Language, I trained at Wesley House Cambridge and began my ministry in the Hinckley Circuit in Leicestershire.

I enjoy reading, music, various kinds of crafts, walking, exploring labyrinths and creative ways of praying. I also enjoy spending time with friends, especially in Sweden, where I used to work, visiting my sister in South West Scotland and having fun with my niece, great niece and nephew who like to keep me busy knitting dolls clothes and watching Thomas the Tank Engine.

Barbara prays with the pearls of Life here:

 

Pearls of life bracelets and the book: ‘Pearls of Life’ by  Martin Lönnebo, Carolina Welin and Carolina Johansson can both be purchased from Wild Goose Publications, 4th Floor, Savoy House, 140 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3DH.

http://www.ionabooks.com

Leave a Reply

