Voice 22: Rosie Coles, member of the Iona Community

Rosie Coles is a member of the Iona Community and a probationer minister whose District has recommended her for ordination in three months time on June 25th.

Rosie lives in Scarborough with her husband Roger and has been a member of the Iona Community – an ecumenical, intentional, dispersed community – since 2012.  Apart from the beach, Rosie’s favourite place for reflecting and relaxing is the allotment where the weeds are always a challenge, removing them is therapeutic, and the produce is organic and delicious!

 

Part of the Iona Community’s Act of Prayer for Personal Use

God says: I will woo you,

and lead you into the wilderness and speak to your heart.

Blessed be God for ever……..

God of all life – I lay my life before you,

I give my life to you, from whom nothing in me is hidden.

You are before me God, you are behind,

You are around me God, you are within.

I bring the faith that is in me and the doubt,

I bring the joy that is in me and the sorrow,

I bring the hope that is in me and the despair,

I bring the hurts that I carry and the hurts that I have caused……..

 

Leave a Reply

